Skip to main content


The FRAME 3rd call Scholarships were awarded to the following candidates:

Namibia University of Science and Technology: 

  1. Lois Ashmond, Masters in Environmental Engineering
  2. Phillip Mensah, Masters in Spatial Sciences 
  3. Derrick Buabeng, Masters in Spatial Science

University of BUEA:

  1. Abayneh Langena, Ph.D. in Crop Production

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology:

  1. Amugongo Listo Ndilimeke, M.Phil. Renewable Energy Technologies
  2. Nanjembo Selma Nuusiku Ndatitangi, M.Phil. Renewable Energy Technologies
  3. Djjouojinang Husserl Fonou, Ph.D. in Sustainable Energy Technology

Hawassa University:

  1. Rebecca Abugri, Masters in Soil and Water Engineering
  2. Ishimwe Aubin Rwanel, Masters in Soil and Water Engineering
  3. Susanna Mwinkum, Masters in Water and Water Engineering
  4. Penehafo Ndeitoudija Ricardo, Masters in Water Engineering
  5. Laina Alexander, Masters in Soil and Water Engineering

Important message to international students:

Please be cautious when receiving any publicity inviting you to apply for an Intra-Africa scholarship or a message to pay a fee to be selected as a scholarship holder. We have been informed of numerous attempted scams. Before giving out any personal data, please always verify that the information comes from a trustworthy source. Please also note that candidates do not have to pay any fees to benefit from an Intra-Africa scholarship.

Updated Privacy Statement

Welcome to


Project title: Fostering Research and Intra-African knowledge transfer through Mobility and Education

Project acronym: FRAME

Project Duration: 01 February 2020 – 31 January 2025

Project Partners


Project Coordinators

Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST)

Project Coordinator: Prof Eugene Chigbu


University of Buea (UB)

Project Coordinator: Prof Joyce Endeley


Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST)

Project Coordinator: Dr Lena Mensah


Hawassa University

Project Coordinator: Dr Melisew Lemma


University of the Free State

Project Coordinator: Dr Johanes Belle


University of Twente

Project Coordinator: Ms Lyande Eelderink


Get in Touch

For more information about FRAME, please feel free to contact us today!


Name: Prof Eugene Chigbu
Tel: +264 61 207 2470

Our Email



This project is part of the Intra-Africa Academic Mobility Scheme Initiative funded by the European Commission through the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA).

The Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA) is responsible for managing this programme, in collaboration with the African Union Commission (AUC), and under the supervision of the Directorate-General for International Cooperation and Development of the European Commission.