Skip to main content

About Partners



Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST), Namibia

The Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST), formerly known as Polytechnic of Namibia, is an institute of tertiary education in the city of Windhoek, Namibia. The Namibia University of Science and Technology comprises six academic faculties and offers undergraduate as well as postgraduate degrees in the areas of business and management, engineering, information technology, journalism, hospitality, natural resource management, and medicine.

University of Buea (UB), Cameroon

University of Buea (UB) is found in Molyko, Buea, in Cameroon. It was founded as a university centre in 1985 and became a full-fledged university in 1992. It is regarded as the best university in Cameroon and is one of two English speaking universities in Cameroon.

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), Ghana

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) is a university in Kumasi, Ashanti, Ghana.[4] The Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology is the public university established in the country, as well as the largest university in the Kumasi Metropolis and in the Ashanti Region. KNUST has its roots in the plans of the King Asantehene Agyeman Prempeh I to establish a university in Kumasi as part of his drive towards modernization of his Ashanti kingdom.

Hawassa University, Ethiopia

Hawassa University is a residential national university in Hawassa, SNNPR, Ethiopia. It is approximately 278 kilometres south of Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. The Ministry of Education admits qualified students to Hawassa University based on their score on the Ethiopian Higher Education Entrance Examination

University of the Free State, South Africa

The University of the Free State is a multi campus public university in Bloemfontein, the capital of the Free State and the judicial capital of South Africa. In February 2001, the University's name changed to the University of the Free State, which was adopted to reflect the real character of the institution and its environment. The university also has two additional satellite campuses. One is also situated in Bloemfontein, referred to as South Campus, and the other in QwaQwa that was, until 2003, part of the University of the North.

University of Twente, Netherlands

UT is Technical Partner of the Consortium. The University of Twente is a public technical university located in Enschede, the Netherlands. he University has been placed in the top 400 universities in the world by three major ranking tables. The UT was ranked 65th in the Reuters's 2017 European Most Innovative Universities, and, 184th worldwide in 2019 according to the Times Higher Education magazine.

Academic Programmes Offered

Thematic Fields



Master Master of Environmental Engineering
Master Master of Agribusiness Management
Master Master of Natural Resource Management
Master Master of Spatial Science
Doctorate PhD Engineering
Doctorate PhD in Natural Resources Science





University of BUEA

Master Master of Science in Agricultural Economics
Master Master of Science in Wetland Ecology & Management
Doctorate Doctorate in Agronomy (crop protection)






Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology

Master Master Renewable Energy Technologies
Doctorate PhD Sustainability Energy Technologies
Doctorate PhD Food and Post-Harvest Engineering





Hawassa University

Master Soil and Water Engineering
Master Plant Science
Doctorate PhD Plant Science
Doctorate PhD Animal Science
Doctorate PhD Animal Breeding & Genetics





South Africa

University of the Free State

Master Masters in Agricultural Economics
Master MSc in Soil, Crop and Climate Sciences
Master MSc in Disaster Management
Doctorate PhD in Agricultural Economics
Doctorate PhD in Disaster Management






This project is part of the Intra-Africa Academic Mobility Scheme Initiative funded by the European Commission through the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA).

The Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA) is responsible for managing this programme, in collaboration with the African Union Commission (AUC), and under the supervision of the Directorate-General for International Cooperation and Development of the European Commission.